Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
 Search Hadoop and all its subprojects:

Switch to Plain View
Chukwa >> mail # dev >> [DISCUSS] Apache Chukwa TLP Resolution


+
Eric Yang 2013-08-29, 08:12
+
Luciano Resende 2013-08-31, 05:46
+
Eric Yang 2013-08-31, 18:17
Copy link to this message
-
Re: [DISCUSS] Apache Chukwa TLP Resolution
On Sat, Aug 31, 2013 at 11:17 AM, Eric Yang <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:

> Thanks, the revised copy:
>
> X.Establish the Apache Chukwa Project
>
>       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>       purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>       the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for
> distribution
>       at no charge to the public, related to data streaming and
>       visualization for Hadoop services.
>
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Chukwa Project",
>       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>       Foundation; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby is
>       responsible for the creation and maintenance of a software
>       project related to data streaming, monitoring and visualization
>       for Hadoop services; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Chukwa" be and
>       hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>       direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
>       Chukwa Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>       management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
>       the Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>       Apache Chukwa Project:
>
>         * Ariel Rabkin (asrabkin)
>         * Bill Graham (billgraham)
>         * Eric Yang (eyang)
>         * Jerome Boulon (jboulon)
>         * Ahmed Fathalla (afathalla)
>         * Grace Huang (grace.huang)
>         * Ivy Tang (ivytang)
>         * Shreyas Subramanya (shreyas)
>         * Sourygna Luangsay (sluangsay)
>         * Jiaqi Tan (tanjiaqi)
>
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Eric Yang,
>       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Chukwa,
>       to serve in accordance with and subject to
>       the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
>       Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>       disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
>       further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project PMC be hereby is
>       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>       encourage open development and increased participation in the
>       Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby
>       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>       Incubator Chukwa podling; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
>       Incubator Chukwa podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>       PMC are hereafter discharged.
>
> regards,
> Eric
>

Looks good, +1.

--
Luciano Resende
http://people.apache.org/~lresende
http://twitter.com/lresende1975
http://lresende.blogspot.com/
+
Alan D. Cabrera 2013-09-02, 14:08
+
Eric Yang 2013-09-02, 23:13
+
Luciano Resende 2013-09-03, 01:45
+
Alan D. Cabrera 2013-09-03, 02:03
+
Jukka Zitting 2013-09-03, 02:04
+
Eric Yang 2013-09-04, 05:04