|
|
Michael Segel 2012-11-30, 20:46
So how many people here are old enough to remember the song 'Hotel California' ? :-P On Nov 28, 2012, at 11:18 AM, Ted Dunning <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
> Also, the moderators don't seem to read anything that goes by. > > > On Wed, Nov 28, 2012 at 4:12 AM, sathyavageeswaran <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote: > In this group once anyone subscribes there is no exit route. > > -----Original Message----- > From: Tony Burton [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]] > Sent: 28 November 2012 17:33 > To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > Subject: bounce message > > I'm getting the following every time I post to user@hadoop - can we > unsubscribe Tianku? > > From: Postmaster <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > > Thank you for your inquiry. Tiankai Tu is no longer with the firm. For > immediate assistance, please contact Reception at +1-212-478-0000. > > Sincerely, > The D. E. Shaw Group > > > ********************************************************************** > Please consider the environment before printing this email or attachments > > This email and any attachments are confidential, protected by copyright and > may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, then the > dissemination or copying of this email is prohibited. If you have received > this in error, please notify the sender by replying by email and then delete > the email completely from your system. Neither Sporting Index nor the > sender accepts responsibility for any virus, or any other defect which might > affect any computer or IT system into which the email is received and/or > opened. It is the responsibility of the recipient to scan the email and no > responsibility is accepted for any loss or damage arising in any way from > receipt or use of this email. Sporting Index Ltd is a company registered in > England and Wales with company number 2636842, whose registered office is at > Gateway House, Milverton Street, London, SE11 4AP. Sporting Index Ltd is > authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Services Authority (reg. no. > 150404) and Gambling Commission (reg. no. 000-027343-R-308898-001). Any > financial promotion contained herein has been issued and approved by > Sporting Index Ltd. > > Outbound email has been scanned for viruses and SPAM > ----- > No virus found in this message. > Checked by AVG - www.avg.com > Version: 2013.0.2793 / Virus Database: 2629/5923 - Release Date: 11/27/12 > >
+
Michael Segel 2012-11-30, 20:46
Harsh J 2012-11-30, 16:30
Hi Tony,
I've tried to remove this user off the lists, let me know if the problem still persists.
Sathya - I've also removed you (I am hoping you do not receive this, actually, as you've been desiring for so long), but let me know if that op. failed and I can look further into it.
On Wed, Nov 28, 2012 at 5:33 PM, Tony Burton <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote: > I'm getting the following every time I post to user@hadoop - can we unsubscribe Tianku? > > From: Postmaster <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > > Thank you for your inquiry. Tiankai Tu is no longer with the firm. For immediate assistance, please contact Reception at +1-212-478-0000. > > Sincerely, > The D. E. Shaw Group > > > ********************************************************************** > Please consider the environment before printing this email or attachments > > This email and any attachments are confidential, protected by copyright and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, then the dissemination or copying of this email is prohibited. If you have received this in error, please notify the sender by replying by email and then delete the email completely from your system. Neither Sporting Index nor the sender accepts responsibility for any virus, or any other defect which might affect any computer or IT system into which the email is received and/or opened. It is the responsibility of the recipient to scan the email and no responsibility is accepted for any loss or damage arising in any way from receipt or use of this email. Sporting Index Ltd is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 2636842, whose registered office is at Gateway House, Milverton Street, London, SE11 4AP. Sporting Index Ltd is authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Services Authority (reg. no. 150404) and Gambling Commission (reg. no. 000-027343-R-308898-001). Any financial promotion contained herein has been issued > and approved by Sporting Index Ltd. > > Outbound email has been scanned for viruses and SPAM
-- Harsh J
+
Harsh J 2012-11-30, 16:30
Fabio Pitzolu 2012-11-30, 16:41
Thanks Harsh, you bring peace to this mailinglist!
Fabio Pitzolu
2012/11/30 Harsh J <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Hi Tony, > > I've tried to remove this user off the lists, let me know if the > problem still persists. > > Sathya - I've also removed you (I am hoping you do not receive this, > actually, as you've been desiring for so long), but let me know if > that op. failed and I can look further into it. > > On Wed, Nov 28, 2012 at 5:33 PM, Tony Burton <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > wrote: > > I'm getting the following every time I post to user@hadoop - can we > unsubscribe Tianku? > > > > From: Postmaster <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> > > > > Thank you for your inquiry. Tiankai Tu is no longer with the firm. For > immediate assistance, please contact Reception at +1-212-478-0000. > > > > Sincerely, > > The D. E. Shaw Group > > > > > > ********************************************************************** > > Please consider the environment before printing this email or attachments > > > > This email and any attachments are confidential, protected by copyright > and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, then > the dissemination or copying of this email is prohibited. If you have > received this in error, please notify the sender by replying by email and > then delete the email completely from your system. Neither Sporting Index > nor the sender accepts responsibility for any virus, or any other defect > which might affect any computer or IT system into which the email is > received and/or opened. It is the responsibility of the recipient to scan > the email and no responsibility is accepted for any loss or damage arising > in any way from receipt or use of this email. Sporting Index Ltd is a > company registered in England and Wales with company number 2636842, whose > registered office is at Gateway House, Milverton Street, London, SE11 4AP. > Sporting Index Ltd is authorised and regulated by the UK Financial > Services Authority (reg. no. 150404) and Gambling Commission (reg. no. > 000-027343-R-308898-001). Any financial promotion contained herein has > been issued > > and approved by Sporting Index Ltd. > > > > Outbound email has been scanned for viruses and SPAM > > > > -- > Harsh J >
+
Fabio Pitzolu 2012-11-30, 16:41
|
|