Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
 Search Hadoop and all its subprojects:

Switch to Threaded View
Chukwa, mail # dev - [VOTE] Apache Chukwa graduation


Copy link to this message
-
RE: [VOTE] Apache Chukwa graduation
Huang, Jie 2013-09-22, 12:19
+1

Thank you && Best Regards,
Grace (Huang Jie)

-----Original Message-----
From: ant elder [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Sunday, September 22, 2013 1:02 PM
To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Cc: Incubator
Subject: Re: [VOTE] Apache Chukwa graduation

+1

   ...ant
On Fri, Sep 20, 2013 at 6:52 PM, Eric Yang <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:

> The Apache Chukwa project entered incubator in July of 2010. Since
> then it has grown the community in users, committers and PPMC members,
> made significant improvements to the project codebase and completed
> many releases following ASF policies and guidelines.
>
> The Apache Chukwa community has voted to proceed with graduation [1]
> and the result can be found at [2]. Discussion about the proposed
> resolution is also available at [3].
>
> Please cast your votes:
>
> [  ] +1 Graduate Chukwa podling from Incubator [  ] +0 Indifferent to
> graduation status of Chukwa [  ] -1 Reject graduation of Chukwa
> podling from Incubator because ...
>
> Please find the proposed board resolution below.
>
> [1] http://s.apache.org/chukwa-graduation-vote
> [2] http://s.apache.org/chukwa-graduation-result
> [3] http://s.apache.org/chukwa-graduation-Resolution
>
>
> Resolution:
>
> X.Establish the Apache Chukwa Project
>
>       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>       purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>       the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for
> distribution
>       at no charge to the public, related to data streaming and
>       visualization for Hadoop services.
>
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Chukwa Project",
>       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>       Foundation; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby is
>       responsible for the creation and maintenance of a software
>       project related to data streaming, monitoring and visualization
>       for Hadoop services; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Chukwa" be and
>       hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>       direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
>       Chukwa Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>       management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
>       the Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>       Apache Chukwa Project:
>
>         * Ahmed Fathalla (afathalla)
>         * Alan D. Cabrera (adc)
>         * Ant Elder (antelder)
>         * Ariel Rabkin (asrabkin)
>         * Bill Graham (billgraham)
>         * Eric Yang (eyang)
>         * Grace Huang (grace.huang)
>         * Ivy Tang (ivytang)
>         * Jerome Boulon (jboulon)
>         * Jiaqi Tan (tanjiaqi)
>         * Shreyas Subramanya (shreyas)
>         * Sourygna Luangsay (sluangsay)
>
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Eric Yang,
>       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Chukwa,
>       to serve in accordance with and subject to
>       the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
>       Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>       disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
>       further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project PMC be hereby is
>       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>       encourage open development and increased participation in the
>       Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
>
>       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby
>       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache