Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 4 from 4 (0.051s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
[HIVE-3781] not all meta events call metastore event listener - Hive - [issue]
...An event listener must be called for any DDL activity. For example, create_index, drop_index today does not call metaevent listener....
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-3781    Author: Sudhanshu Arora, 2013-05-02, 03:01
[HIVE-3799] Better error message if metalisteners or hookContext cannot be loaded/instantiated - Hive - [issue]
...If I am not able to instantiate MetaListener or HookContext because of some dependent class missing, the only error I get is InvocationTargetException.  MetaStoreUtils.getMetaListener s...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-3799    Author: Sudhanshu Arora, 2013-01-28, 10:27
[HIVE-3747] Provide hive operation name for hookContext - Hive - [issue]
...The hookContext exposed through ExecuteWithHookContext, does not provide the name of the Hive operation. The following public API should be added in HookContext.public String getOperationNam...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-3747    Author: Sudhanshu Arora, 2012-12-19, 06:42
[HIVE-3791] starting hive with --auxpath is not same as creating auxlib - Hive - [issue]
...If I give two jars in hive class path say (jar x, jar y) as hive --auxpath jarx:jary and issue a query Select * from test. It works fine. However, if I say select x from test which does a ma...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-3791    Author: Sudhanshu Arora, 2012-12-11, 17:39
Hive (4)
Pig (1)
issue (4)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (4)
Namit Jain (645)
Carl Steinbach (416)
Brock Noland (399)
Zheng Shao (382)
Ashutosh Chauhan (348)
Edward Capriolo (298)
Navis (292)
Gunther Hagleitner (235)
Thejas M Nair (221)
Xuefu Zhang (216)
Lefty Leverenz (214)
John Sichi (212)
Ning Zhang (171)
Sergey Shelukhin (158)
Kevin Wilfong (152)
Thejas Nair (149)
Harish Butani (145)
He Yongqiang (139)
Jason Dere (136)
Eugene Koifman (125)
Szehon Ho (121)
Vaibhav Gumashta (116)
Nitin Pawar (113)
Alan Gates (110)
Eric Hanson (108)
Sudhanshu Arora