Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 5 from 5 (0.042s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
Passing Configuration between Driver/AM/Children - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...Hi  I am using trunk version of YARN.  How can/should I pass YarnConfiguration/Configuration between Driver/AM/Children?  I have a class MyConfiguration which extends YarnConf...
   Author: Rob Blah, 2013-12-09, 13:13
Re: Implementing and running an applicationmaster - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...Hi  There is a way but it's not an easy one. You should overwrite the container request code in MR_AM. As each container in MapReduce gets the same amount of memory, the OOM shouldn't b...
   Author: Rob Blah, 2013-12-05, 12:31
Re: DefaultResourceCalculator ClassNotFoundException - MapReduce - [mail # user]
..."Can you check the config entry for yarn.scheduler.capacity.resource- calculator ? It should point to org.apache.hadoop.yarn.util.resource. DefaultResourceCalculator"  Answer provided b...
   Author: Rob Blah, 2013-11-15, 13:14
Re: Extending DFSInputStream class - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...I am throwing here this followup question.  Is it safe to extend (overwrite) DFSInputStream class, in terms of future Yarn implementation design/changes etc. Unfortunately I have to ove...
   Author: Rob Blah, 2013-10-03, 13:37
Re: DFSClient throws IncompatibleClassChangeError - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...Problem solved.  What I did was forced master POM of my project to use explicitly guava-11.02 (same as YARN).  Nothing else worked, I even moved the guava-14 to a different locatio...
   Author: Rob Blah, 2013-08-21, 08:37
MapReduce (5)
HDFS (2)
mail # user (5)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (3)
last 9 months (5)
Harsh J (454)
Arun C Murthy (325)
Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli (307)
Todd Lipcon (197)
Amar Kamat (181)
Thomas Graves (164)
Amareshwari Sriramadasu (153)
Jason Lowe (150)
Owen O'Malley (126)
Sandy Ryza (123)
Tom White (111)
Siddharth Seth (109)
Aaron Kimball (107)
Ramya Sunil (103)
Devaraj K (102)
Rob Blah