Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 7 from 7 (0.115s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
bytes and fixed handling in Python implementation - Avro - [mail # dev]
...Hi,I have run into an issue with bytes and fixed handling in the Pythonimplementation, but it might be due to my misunderstanding.The spec has this bit: 'Default values for bytes and fixed f...
   Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-09-04, 22:54
[AVRO-1566] Use field default value to fill in missing values when serializing records - Avro - [issue]
...Field default values according to the spec are meant to fill in fields present in the reader schema but missing from the writer schema during deserialization. In addition to that default val...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AVRO-1566    Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-08-12, 23:59
[expand - 1 more] - Re: Alternative use of record field default values? - Avro - [mail # dev]
...Thanks Sean, that's exactly what I was looking for. I have opened AVRO-1566to cover this for python, also attached the patch.Regards,JenoOn Tue, Aug 12, 2014 at 3:51 PM, Sean Busbey  wr...
   Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-08-12, 19:38
[AVRO-1528] avro_schema_enum_get returns invalid pointer for unknown indices - Avro - [issue]
...When avro_schema_enum_get() is called with invalid indices it returns an invalid pointer instead of NULL, this leads to segfaults. Similar problem is already handled in avro_schema_enum_get_...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AVRO-1528    Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-08-05, 22:14
RE: Schema default values in C implimentation - Avro - [mail # dev]
...Hi,it's a blocker in my project as well and as noone was working on it afaikat this point I started doing it. I am half way through it (turning thedefault values from the schema json into av...
   Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-07-30, 08:24
Could someone pls review AVRO-1528 patch (Avro-C)? - Avro - [mail # dev]
...Hi,could someone please have a look at my proposed fix for AVRO-1528? I haveattached it to the issue. It's a very trivial fix to a trivial problem, Ihave tested it (built it, run the regress...
   Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-07-13, 21:09
Avro C API - Handing of Default values - Avro - [mail # dev]
...Hi,there was a mail (thread) last year on adding default value support toAvro-C:http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/avro-dev/201304.mbox/%3C51755319.6080709%40creagertino.net%3E, I have...
   Author: Jeno I. Hajdu, 2014-06-29, 21:27
Avro (7)
mail # dev (5)
issue (2)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (5)
last 6 months (7)
last 9 months (7)
Doug Cutting (418)
Scott Carey (155)
Jeff Hammerbacher (123)
Philip Zeyliger (69)
Thiruvalluvan M. G. (68)
Matt Massie (66)
Douglas Creager (48)
Bruce Mitchener (44)
Harsh J (43)
Scott Banachowski (40)
Martin Kleppmann (35)
Jeff Hodges (32)
Tom White (28)
Jeremy Lewi (23)
Lewis John Mcgibbney (23)
James Baldassari (20)
Christophe Taton (19)
Patrick Hunt (18)
Patrick Wendell (17)
Sharad Agarwal (16)
Vivek Nadkarni (16)
Jeremy Kahn (15)
Miki Tebeka (15)
Yang (15)
Eric Evans (14)
Jeno I. Hajdu