Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 4 from 4 (0.104s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
[HIVE-7782] tez default engine not overridden by hive.execution.engine=mr in hive cli session - Hive - [issue]
...I've deployed hive.execution.engine=tez as the default on my secondary HDP cluster I find that hive cli interactive sessions where I doset hive.execution.engine=mrstill execute with Tez as s...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-7782    Author: Hari Sekhon, 2014-08-19, 17:03
[HIVE-7594] Hive JDBC client: "out of sequence response" on large long running query - Hive - [issue]
...When executing a long running query in a JDBC client (Squirrel) to HiveServer2 after several minutes I get this error in the client:Error: org.apache.thrift.TApplicationException: ExecuteSta...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-7594    Author: Hari Sekhon, 2014-08-01, 15:19
[HIVE-4648] Add ability to set hadoop conf overrides in JDBC for HiveServer2 - Hive - [issue]
...It's possible in BeeLine to specify set command overides of hadoop config variables, but I haven't seen any example code of how to do this in JDBC with HiveServer2.We need an ability to spec...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-4648    Author: Hari Sekhon, 2013-06-03, 20:38
[HIVE-4644] Access Multiple HBase clusters' tables simultaneously - Hive - [issue]
...Right now it doesn't seem possible to simultaneously access multiple HBase clusters in Hive. The best workaround I've been able to come up with in Hive and BeeLine is:set hbase.zookeeper.quo...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-4644    Author: Hari Sekhon, 2013-06-02, 19:28
Ambari (11)
Sqoop (6)
Hive (4)
Flume (3)
Cassandra (2)
HBase (1)
Hadoop (1)
YARN (1)
Zookeeper (1)
issue (4)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (2)
last 6 months (2)
last 9 months (4)
Namit Jain (645)
Carl Steinbach (416)
Brock Noland (399)
Zheng Shao (382)
Ashutosh Chauhan (348)
Edward Capriolo (298)
Navis (292)
Gunther Hagleitner (235)
Thejas M Nair (221)
Xuefu Zhang (216)
Lefty Leverenz (214)
John Sichi (212)
Ning Zhang (171)
Sergey Shelukhin (158)
Kevin Wilfong (152)
Thejas Nair (149)
Harish Butani (145)
He Yongqiang (139)
Jason Dere (136)
Eugene Koifman (125)
Szehon Ho (121)
Vaibhav Gumashta (116)
Nitin Pawar (113)
Alan Gates (110)
Eric Hanson (108)
Hari Sekhon