Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 5 from 5 (0.043s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
Re: AVRO and SSL/TLS RPC calls - Avro - [mail # user]
...Hi Max,  I did something similar recently to handle RPC calls from Node.js to our Scala services.  We use a WebSocket connection over SSL/TLS.  This reduces the overhead assoc...
   Author: Connor Doyle, 2013-09-26, 12:17
Re: Apache Avro Encoding types? - Avro - [mail # user]
...Hi Raihan,  One strategy may be to store a cache of schemata elsewhere and then write just enough information (version number, md5, or similar) to look up the right schema version adjac...
   Author: Connor Doyle, 2013-09-19, 02:15
Re: Properties on union schema? - Avro - [mail # user]
...Perhaps I'm missing part of the original intent for this enhancement, but couldn't users define a record to wrap a single union type if so desired?  The (binary) encoding would be ident...
   Author: Connor Doyle, 2013-07-14, 02:15
Re: Avro RPC - Avro - [mail # user]
...In the parlance of the relevant section of the Avro specification ("Protocol Wire Format"), I'm talking about a stateful connection.  The agreed-upon client and server protocol versions...
   Author: Connor Doyle, 2013-05-29, 18:36
Re: Parsing canonical form of protocol definitions - Avro - [mail # user]
...Yep, that is helpful.  For reference, the project (in its early stages) is here: https://github.com/GenslerAppsPod/scalavro  Thanks, Connor  On 19 Mar 2013, at 11:05, Doug Cut...
   Author: Connor Doyle, 2013-03-22, 01:10
Avro (5)
mail # user (5)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (5)
Doug Cutting (415)
Scott Carey (157)
Jeff Hammerbacher (123)
Philip Zeyliger (69)
Thiruvalluvan M. G. (68)
Matt Massie (66)
Douglas Creager (47)
Bruce Mitchener (44)
Harsh J (42)
Scott Banachowski (40)
Martin Kleppmann (35)
Jeff Hodges (32)
Tom White (26)
Jeremy Lewi (23)
James Baldassari (20)
Lewis John Mcgibbney (20)
Patrick Hunt (18)
Christophe Taton (17)
Patrick Wendell (17)
Sharad Agarwal (16)
Vivek Nadkarni (16)
Jeremy Kahn (15)
Miki Tebeka (15)
Yang (15)
Eric Evans (14)
Connor Doyle