Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 5 from 5 (0.071s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
Re: Datanodes using public ip, why? - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Hi Thank you all for the comments  setting dfs.datanode.dns.interface and having private ip's in slaves ans masters file didn't work. So as Alex said I changed all public ip mapping to ...
   Author: Ben Kim, 2013-07-17, 06:32
is time sync required among all nodes? - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Hi, This is very basic & fundamental question.  Is time among all nodes needs to be synced?  I've never even thought of timing in hadoop cluster but recently experienced my servers...
   Author: Ben Kim, 2013-06-05, 03:02
Hadoop 2.0.4: Unable to load native-hadoop library for your platform - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Hi I downloaded hadoop 2.0.4 and keep getting these errors from hadoop cli and MapReduce task logs  13/05/24 14:34:17 WARN util.NativeCodeLoader: Unable to load native-hadoop library fo...
   Author: Ben Kim, 2013-05-24, 05:35
Re: Decommissioning a datanode takes forever - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Impatient I am, I just shut down the cluster and restarted it with empty exclude file.  If I added the datanode hostname back to the exclude file, and ran hadoop dfsadmin -refreshNodes,...
   Author: Ben Kim, 2013-01-22, 14:09
Re: Hadoop topology not working (all servers belongs to default rack) - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Thanks a lot for your response David The problem was the rack mapping on the topology.data file. I had originally put hostname -> rack, but hadoop wouldn't take the hostname. so i changed...
   Author: Ben Kim, 2012-06-29, 00:36
HBase (15)
HDFS (5)
Hive (5)
MapReduce (5)
mail # user (5)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (5)
Todd Lipcon (313)
Eli Collins (262)
Harsh J (261)
Colin Patrick McCabe (230)
Tsz Wo (207)
Chris Nauroth (166)
Jing Zhao (162)
Aaron T. Myers (141)
Suresh Srinivas (138)
Haohui Mai (133)
Andrew Wang (129)
Brandon Li (125)
Kihwal Lee (113)
Arpit Agarwal (106)
Daryn Sharp (97)
Uma Maheswara Rao G (79)
Ted Yu (73)
Alejandro Abdelnur (67)
Konstantin Shvachko (56)
Akira AJISAKA (54)
Stephen Chu (52)
Steve Loughran (51)
Azuryy Yu (48)
Yongjun Zhang (47)
Mohammad Tariq (46)
Ben Kim