Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 5 from 5 (0.041s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
Re: copy files from ftp to hdfs in parallel, distcp failed - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...On 11 July 2013 06:27, Hao Ren  wrote:   I just want to copy these data directly to hdfs in a parallel way (which  http://hadoop.apache.org/docs/stable/distcp.html  DistC...
   Author: Balaji Narayanan, 2013-07-11, 18:47
Re: yarn Failed to bind to: - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...On Wednesday, 10 July 2013, ch huang wrote:   Why would you want to do that? If ou want to test out any multi node features you are better off running them in vms  -balaji   h...
   Author: Balaji Narayanan, 2013-07-11, 03:01
Re: Cluster lost IP addresses - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...Assuming you are using hostnAmes and not ip address in your config files What happens when you start the cluster? If you are using IP address in your configs just update them and start. It s...
   Author: Balaji Narayanan, 2013-03-23, 02:14
Re: HDFS HA IO Fencing - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...If you use NSFv4 you should be able to use locks and when a machine dies / fails to renew the lease, the other machine can take over.  On Friday, October 26, 2012, Todd Lipcon wrote: &n...
   Author: Balaji Narayanan, 2012-10-27, 17:34
Re: Namenode shutting down while creating cluster - MapReduce - [mail # user]
...Sundeep, what happens when you use the ip instead of name in the config?  On Saturday, October 20, 2012, Sundeep Kambhmapati wrote:   Thanks -balaji  http://balajin.net/blog/ ...
   Author: Balaji Narayanan, 2012-10-20, 15:37
MapReduce (5)
HDFS (2)
mail # user (5)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (5)
Harsh J (454)
Arun C Murthy (326)
Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli (307)
Todd Lipcon (197)
Amar Kamat (181)
Thomas Graves (164)
Amareshwari Sriramadasu (153)
Jason Lowe (150)
Owen O'Malley (126)
Sandy Ryza (123)
Tom White (111)
Siddharth Seth (109)
Aaron Kimball (107)
Ramya Sunil (103)
Devaraj K (102)
Balaji Narayanan