Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 1 to 5 from 5 (0.075s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
[HADOOP-4012] Providing splitting support for bzip2 compressed files - Hadoop - [issue]
...Hadoop assumes that if the input data is compressed, it can not be split (mainly due to the limitation of many codecs that they need the whole input stream to decompress successfully).  ...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HADOOP-4012    Author: Abdul Qadeer, 2012-12-10, 17:09
Re: I wonder why split the project - Hadoop - [mail # user]
...Though I should probably ask this question on the dev list, but since we are talking about it here, let me ask it.  I had a patch for a JIRA which have a few file changes in the common ...
   Author: Abdul Qadeer, 2009-07-14, 06:23
Why LineRecrodReader has 3 constructors? - Hadoop - [mail # user]
...org.apache.hadoop.mapred.LineRecordReader has 3 constructors.  The one in the following is used normally.  public LineRecordReader(Configuration job,  FileSplit split) throws ...
   Author: Abdul Qadeer, 2009-03-10, 18:21
Re: Hadoop build error - Hadoop - [mail # user]
...  I think the error is self-explanatory.  Forrest need JDK1.5 and you can pass it using -Djava5.home argument. May be something like the following:  ant -Djavac.args="-Xlint &...
   Author: Abdul Qadeer, 2009-02-21, 06:41
Re: streaming question. - Hadoop - [mail # user]
...Dmitry,  If you are talking about Text data, then the splits can be anywhere.  But LineRecordReader will take care of this thing and your mapper code will get the correct whole lin...
   Author: Abdul Qadeer, 2009-01-18, 09:43
Hadoop (5)
MapReduce (2)
mail # user (4)
issue (1)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (5)
Harsh J (537)
Owen O'Malley (402)
Steve Loughran (358)
Todd Lipcon (234)
Eli Collins (181)
Arun C Murthy (156)
Chris Nauroth (129)
Alejandro Abdelnur (121)
Allen Wittenauer (115)
Nigel Daley (112)
Tom White (111)
Daryn Sharp (108)
Konstantin Shvachko (102)
Ted Yu (95)
Aaron Kimball (93)
Abdul Qadeer