Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 31 to 35 from 35 (0.058s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
Re: NettyServer multi-thread? - Avro - [mail # user]
...Hi Yang,  That's correct.  The NettyServer constructor uses Executors.newCachedThreadPool() to create a thread pool for servicing incoming requests.  The Responder can be invo...
   Author: James Baldassari, 2011-06-16, 03:13
Re: avro-maven-plugin in eclipse? - Avro - [mail # user]
...Just to follow up on this, I tried commenting out the  and  settings, and everything still compiled correctly for me, so i t appears that the default settings are working correctly...
   Author: James Baldassari, 2011-06-16, 02:36
Re: Builder pattern and default values in records - Avro - [mail # user]
...Thanks Doug.  I think I'll have some time in the coming weeks to work on it.  I guess I'll go ahead and create a new issue so that we can discuss the design.  -James   On...
   Author: James Baldassari, 2011-06-15, 15:06
Re: SaslSocketServer.close() doesn't close? - Avro - [mail # user]
...I ran the test on Linux, so yes, it could be a platform-specific problem.   I think this is the more likely cause, though:  https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AVRO-776  May...
   Author: James Baldassari, 2011-06-14, 07:06
Re: Avro enhancement: asynchronous RPCs for Java clients - Avro - [mail # user]
...Thanks, Scott!  Patch posted to https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AVRO-539, and it's up on ReviewBoard here: https://reviews.apache.org/r/834/  -James   On Thu, Jun 2, 201...
   Author: James Baldassari, 2011-06-02, 06:35
Avro (35)
HBase (15)
mail # user (19)
issue (12)
mail # dev (4)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (35)
Doug Cutting (402)
Scott Carey (156)
Jeff Hammerbacher (121)
Philip Zeyliger (68)
Thiruvalluvan M. G. (67)
Matt Massie (66)
Douglas Creager (47)
Bruce Mitchener (44)
Scott Banachowski (40)
Harsh J (38)
Jeff Hodges (32)
Martin Kleppmann (26)
Jeremy Lewi (23)
Tom White (22)
James Baldassari (20)