Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 21 to 25 from 25 (0.125s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
Re: A general question on maxVersion handling when we have Secondary index tables - HBase - [mail # dev]
...Thanks for sharing a pointer to your implementation.  My two cents: timestamp is a way to do MVCC and setting every KV with the same TS will  get concurrency control very tricky an...
   Author: Wei Tan, 2012-08-28, 15:52
Re: Coprocessor tests under busy insertions - HBase - [mail # user]
...I encountered a similar problem in my  CP. I think the issue is, you seem  to use YCSB to put a lot of records in a short period of time. By default  YCSB has a big write buff...
   Author: Wei Tan, 2012-08-13, 13:57
Re: consistency, availability and partition pattern of HBase - HBase - [mail # user]
...Hi Lin,  In the CAP theorem Consistency stands for atomic consistency, i.e., each CRUD operation  occurs sequentially in a global, real-time clock Availability means each server if...
   Author: Wei Tan, 2012-08-08, 04:18
Re: memstore timestamp and visible timestamp - HBase - [mail # dev]
...Hi,     A follow up question:     When using region assigned ts, are these two assumptions true? 1.      it is impossible that two puts on the same row wil...
   Author: Wei Tan, 2012-08-06, 14:25
RE: HBase MapReduce - Using mutiple tables as source - HBase - [mail # user]
...A related question: may I have multiple tables as output, in a single Map  Job? I understand that this is achievable by running multiple MR jobs, each  with a different output tabl...
   Author: Wei Tan, 2012-08-06, 14:22
HBase (25)
mail # user (22)
mail # dev (3)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (4)
last 6 months (7)
last 9 months (25)
Ted Yu (1089)
Stack (930)
Jean-Daniel Cryans (728)
Andrew Purtell (593)
stack (573)
Jonathan Hsieh (275)
Jean-Marc Spaggiari (270)
Jimmy Xiang (270)
Elliott Clark (232)
Lars Hofhansl (225)
lars hofhansl (224)
Enis Soztutar (216)
Sergey Shelukhin (195)
Doug Meil (187)
Lars George (169)
Wei Tan