Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 11 to 14 from 14 (0.145s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
[HIVE-2124] Specified functions in the partitioning predicates should not generate a M/R job. - Hive - [issue]
...For certain situations specifying which functions should be evaluated once would help to make syntax simpler to avoid launching M/R jobs.Example:# myhql.time=`date "+%s"` -> constant&...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-2124    Author: Esteban Gutierrez, 2011-08-19, 00:46
[HIVE-2268] CREATE.. TABLE.. LIKE should not inherit the original owner of the table. - Hive - [issue]
...When a new table is created by using CREATE.. TABLE.. LIKE.. the new table inherits the existing owner of the table, this is issue is potentially conflicting for multiuser environments where...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-2268    Author: Esteban Gutierrez, 2011-08-09, 22:43
[HIVE-2176] Schema creation scripts are incomplete since they leave out tables that are specific to DataNucleus - Hive - [issue]
...When using the DDL SQL scripts to create the Metastore, tables like SEQUENCE_TABLE are missing and force the user to change the configuration to use Datanucleus to do all the provisioning of...
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HIVE-2176    Author: Esteban Gutierrez, 2011-07-27, 04:20
[expand - 1 more] - Re: Trouble creating indexes with psql metastore - Hive - [mail # user]
...Clint,  sorry, I think I was too cryptic :)  The default schema creation script is setting the column type for "DEFERRED_REBUILD" as bit(1) instead of boolean in the "IDXS" table a...
   Author: Esteban Gutierrez, 2011-06-22, 19:13
HBase (77)
Hive (14)
Hadoop (5)
Accumulo (2)
Zookeeper (2)
Bigtop (1)
Pig (1)
issue (10)
mail # user (4)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (1)
last 9 months (14)
Namit Jain (645)
Carl Steinbach (408)
Zheng Shao (382)
Brock Noland (349)
Edward Capriolo (297)
Navis (292)
Ashutosh Chauhan (284)
Gunther Hagleitner (226)
Thejas M Nair (223)
John Sichi (212)
Lefty Leverenz (207)
Ning Zhang (171)
Xuefu Zhang (166)
Kevin Wilfong (152)
He Yongqiang (139)
Sergey Shelukhin (136)
Eugene Koifman (124)
Jason Dere (114)
Nitin Pawar (113)
Harish Butani (110)
Alan Gates (107)
Prasanth J (101)
Vaibhav Gumashta (98)
Joydeep Sen Sarma (95)
Owen O'Malley (92)
Esteban Gutierrez