Home | About | Sematext search-lucene.com search-hadoop.com
clear query|facets|time Search criteria: .   Results from 11 to 15 from 15 (0.049s).
Loading phrases to help you
refine your search...
RE: Parameter 'yarn.nodemanager.resource.cpu-cores' does not work - HDFS - [mail # user]
...I think you need to change the following configurations in yarn-site.xml to enable CPU resource limits.  'yarn.nodemanager.container-monitor.resource-calculator.class' 'org.apache.hadoo...
   Author: Chuan Liu, 2013-07-03, 16:40
RE: DFS Permissions on Hadoop 2.x - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Hi Prashant,  We also hit this issue before. 1) We want run a Hadoop cluster with permission disabled. 2) With Job history server, yarn, hdfs daemons run under a special service user ac...
   Author: Chuan Liu, 2013-06-20, 07:54
RE: Submitting jobs programmatically (even from Windows, IDE...) - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Hi Vjeran,  First, thanks for the blog post! As for the support for Windows, we are working actively to make Hadoop run smoothly on Windows. The following JIRAs may provide some backgro...
   Author: Chuan Liu, 2013-06-20, 07:28
[HDFS-4910] TestPermission failed in branch-2 - HDFS - [issue]
...TestPermission.testSymlinkPermissions unit test introduced in HDFS-4765 has a regression in branch-2. The test case is failing on both Windows and Linux....
http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HDFS-4910    Author: Chuan Liu, 2013-06-18, 00:40
RE: How to configure container capacity? - HDFS - [mail # user]
...Bcc'd dev mailing list.  Hi Andrew,  The memory allocated will always be an integral multiple of minimal allocation unit which is configured via the property "yarn.scheduler.minimu...
   Author: Chuan Liu, 2013-05-31, 23:59
Hadoop (50)
MapReduce (17)
HDFS (15)
Yarn (1)
issue (11)
mail # user (4)
last 7 days (0)
last 30 days (0)
last 90 days (0)
last 6 months (0)
last 9 months (15)
Todd Lipcon (312)
Eli Collins (261)
Harsh J (261)
Colin Patrick McCabe (221)
Tsz Wo (210)
Jing Zhao (154)
Chris Nauroth (150)
Aaron T. Myers (132)
Suresh Srinivas (131)
Haohui Mai (116)
Brandon Li (115)
Arpit Agarwal (100)
Andrew Wang (99)
Kihwal Lee (95)
Daryn Sharp (90)
Chuan Liu